Board Elections 2021

The Board of Directors of the Theatre Company of Saugus is responsible for managing the company. It has 9 members, serving staggered three-year terms. Each board member may be elected to up to two consecutive terms. This year, the terms of three members are expiring, and all of them are eligible to be re-elected: Matthew Garlin, Allison Perry, and Larry Segel.

Allison is choosing not to run again; we thank her for her years of service on the board, and in other capacities. Matthew and Larry are choosing to run for another term, and they have been nominated for re-election. The Nominating Committee has also nominated Benjamin Tan, who has served as an Alternate board member for the past year.

The election of three new board members, for the term 2022 thru 2024, will be held in-person at our Annual General Membership Meeting and Holiday Party. This will be on Sunday 5 December 2021. Additional nominations may also be taken from the floor at the meeting prior to the vote. All members who have paid their membership fee for 2021 or 2022 are eligible to vote, and you can pay your membership fee at the meeting.

Alternate Board Members also attend the monthly board of director meetings, but they only vote on formal motions if we do not have a quorum of regular board members. Alternate board members for 2021 include Rosemary DeGregorio, Billy Jenkins, and Benjamin Tan. Alternate board members will also be elected at the annual meeting.

If you are interested in serving as a regular or alternate board member, please contact any board member, or email us at The other regular continuing board members include: Jeff Bliss, Alicia Groves, Victoria Isotti, Sean Perry, Deirdre Shaw, and Jill Sliby.

At the next board meeting after the election, all the new, old, and continuing members will meet to elect the officers for 2022. For more info see the Board Members page on our website.

Comments are closed.